Reviews



My Stay at My Way - Rating 5/5

I would thoroughly recommend this amazing guest house which is situated in the country side not far from the heart of Durham City. The room was sparkling clean and very comfortable with a decked patio overlooking the garden and stable which could be used for enjoying the evening sun. Definitely a place to return to when visiting this area.

Response

Thanks! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Keith B | Sun 26th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Over night stop- Rating 5/5

Stopping of at My Way Guest house was perfect for us coming from Somerset, visiting Durham on the way to Belford Northumberland .Welcoming ,helpful, relaxing would stay again if the occasion arose .

Reviewer:Janet m | Mon 20th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Single room accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomoddation.Thoughtfull furnished and very clean.Felt very welcome .Continental breakfast ,plenty full and great choices. Due ,to no clear signpost on the road ,I had trouble finding the place .

Reviewer:Anna H | Tue 14th May 2019 | 5 months ago


1 night stay in April - Rating 5/5

We absolutely loved this place. The rooms are decorated beautifully with good facilities and our hosts were very friendly. The stunning views of the hillside and fields from our bedroom was a particular highlight, and the same views could be enjoyed from the breakfast room. We had use of the terrace and large back garden, plus our little boy made friends with the little dog. No cooked breakfast but the range of cereal, fruit, pancakes, muffins, etc. easily met our needs. Will visit again.

Reviewer:Helen P | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Overnight stay, uni visit- Rating 5/5

Great location with beautiful views, Kaye was a wonderful host full of good information on getting around and leaving the car behind, we used the local bus into town.Good breakfast to set you up for the day would definitely stay here again if back in Durham,

Reviewer:Christine L | Thu 28th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


- Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at the beautiful location. Very lovely room with a great view, stylish interior and nice touches. Good location just outside the city of Durham! Would definitely recommend staying here and come back anytime.

Response

Thanks Nina!Hope you had a safe journey home.Great Stay

Reviewer:N | Fri 21st Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Immaculately Clean - Rating 5/5

Immaculately clean, Kaye was very welcoming, excellent help yourself breakfast, would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:R | Fri 21st Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

We had a one night stay here whilst visiting our son and daughter at university. it's just a couple of miles out of Durham so really handy. The bedroom and bathroom were very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. I contacted Kaye to ask if she would be able to provide a gluten free breakfast and she was happy to oblige. I would recommend a stay here and would love to come again

Reviewer:J | Fri 14th Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at Kaye's bed and breakfast. The room had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. Kaye and Steve were very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The self service breakfast looking over fields at the back of their house was a relaxing way to start the day.

Reviewer:A | Fri 23rd Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Kaye’s accommodation is first class. Very spacious modern & clean. Lots of lovely touches & an lovely choice for breakfast. The location is excellent being only a few minutes from the centre of Durham & good value for money. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:N | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Kaye was a brilliant host and nothing was too much trouble. The room was nice and clean with lovely surrounding views. Breakfast was a nice touch. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:M | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 12 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We stayed at My Way Guest House for 1 night and it was fantastic. The rooms are so nice and the communal area is lovely, the decor is so modern. Huge room and en suite situated in the perfect place for us. Kaye was a fab host and went out of her way to ensure we had a good stay. Would definitely return if we are ever in the area again!

Reviewer:L | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house on a lovely farm plot. Beautiful sitting area and very clean, private rooms. Lovely and kind host. Very understanding. X

Reviewer:L | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago